Matco Tools Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Matco Tools 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR

Matco Tools 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR

Easy change chuck system with 1 button operation. Measuring range: 3 ~ 175psi. Displays KG, PSI or BAR measurement. Resolution: 0.1psi. Works on a nitrogen system, unit comes with 21'' Hose. Two position lever. 1st position deflates, 2nd position inflates. Allows accurate reading of tire pressure assisting with functionality of use with TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitoring System).
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Review 1 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant well made piece.

PostedJune 25, 2014
GForce99919
From:Elgin, IL, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a shop and need to use it quite often, it hasn't failed me ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful

PostedMarch 17, 2014
GreatDay
From:Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age:Over 65
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:>1 Month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to attach, easy to operate, well made and accurate. Lighted display when needed. Automatic display shut off when not in use. One trigger operation allows inflating and deflating by simply squeezing the trigger half way or full. It's a time saver, and a keeper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
bowtie89
From:Lowell, AR
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:>1 Month
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't know what i did before i got this. Makes checking tire pressure and adjusting them much easier. Less time consuming and more enjoyable not having to swap from gauge to air chuck to deflation, etc. Very useful tool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tool is awesome

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
rb26paul
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the features of the product and the quality. Great tool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everyone at the shop has one!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
HeWhoSleeps
From:Ohio,OH
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to have for all the tpms systems these days.
You sometimes have to hold the chuck so it doesn't leak, but i won't knock it for that as not all valve stems are the same.
A nice addition to any tool collection.
They should sell this in a wide variety of colors! it would probably boost sales and It would be a lot easier to identify who's inflator is who's that way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have

PostedDecember 28, 2013
caddy93
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have no complaints about this product. It is a must have at the shop, especially with TPMS. All of the techs at my dealership use this gauge.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome toold!must have if working on Tires!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
calgutie
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a Tire Guy @ an Auto Shop and being a tire guy this tool makes life so much easier. Especially with more cars coming out of the factory with TPMS sensors this tool lets you accurately determine the tire pressure, and also lets you deflate the tire as well...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Reggie242
From:Tennessee, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you work in a shop this is a must have tool. Every car has tpms sensors and this makes life so much easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Pete
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tool is nice to have. The numbers r big and accurate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dont get the screen dirty

PostedOctober 17, 2013
specvay
From:baltimore, md
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1+ Years
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
item work well and accurate...only issue if u ever get oil or trans fluid, any automotive fliud on it..the screen will become hard to read and the rubber case will swell up...I think it great for home use but not everyday work use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes tire inflating fast! No switching from chuck to gage!

PostedJune 28, 2013
Hiway
From:Port Huron, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inflates every type of tire easily. From golf cart tires to truck tires. A no hassle tool! I wish the back light stayed on longer but that is not going to stop me from recomending it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tireguy
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Tireguy is loaded.
Additional information about Tireguy could not be loaded.
good but needs better hose
Posted July 15, 2014
i work in a tire department and it gets used by everyone have only had it 6 months and the house has ripped and when i pull the handle all the way to put air in the tire it leaks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SHUTS OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF USE

PostedMay 30, 2013
A54STUD
From:ARIZONA
Age:55-64
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
YOU HAVE TO KEEP HITTING THE BUTTON TO KEEP IT ILUMINATED AND NEW AFTER A FEW MONTHS OF USE TH BATT IS DEAD AND THERE IS NO PLACE TO ACCESS IT.
I GOT THIS GUAGE BEACUSE OF THE LARGE READOUT AND ACCURICY. SOME WHAT DISAPPOINTED AT $100.00+
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Moonbase40
Beaumont, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Moonbase40 is loaded.
Additional information about Moonbase40 could not be loaded.
Great Product
Posted December 17, 2013
I have had one for over 2 years, the battery is now due for the first time. I would deffinetely recommend this product..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
TylerTheTech
Bradenton, FL
 
Please wait while more information about TylerTheTech is loaded.
Additional information about TylerTheTech could not be loaded.
Posted August 23, 2013
You have to change the battery. Two screw holes through the back and the face comes off to replace. You will have the replace the battery after heavy use.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 13 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Tire Inflator

PostedMay 23, 2013
zacuda
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw this tire inflator at my new car dealership and I had to have one. It is the best I ever had. You will not regret this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool easy to use

PostedMay 12, 2013
Robert912
From:Savannah, GA, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:>1 Month
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this after I borrowed one from another tech. I like the digital readout and backlight. Accurate and I like that it has a deflate feature as some others I have used didn't.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
mvalentino1
From:New Jersey, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Beginner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is well worth the money. I work with Volkswagen and am constantly using this product. It is accurate, and although slightly bigger than I though, easy to use. The two position trigger works great and like I mentioned before, it is very accurate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Acceptable

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Schmidt17
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The digital tire inflator works well. The only flaw that it has is the end of it that attaches to the valve stem never seals well against the valve stem. The end that clips on never stays on well and it leaks a lot of air as you are trying to inflate the tire, you have to hold it to the valve stem for it to work. It is its only flaw
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing air chuck

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Anonymous
From:Long Island NY
Age:18-24
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this air chuck after going through too many no name air chucks that were inaccurate. I am in love with this gauge! Very quick to read, very accurate and feels solid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid product

PostedNovember 4, 2012
OobaBaba
From:Trenton, NJ
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only complaint is that the backlight doesn't stay on for more than 2 seconds. I guess that's done to save battery life but it's just a little bit annoying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Roger
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Roger is loaded.
Additional information about Roger could not be loaded.
Best Tire Gauge Inflator
Posted June 27, 2013
Hello Guys,
It is the best I ever had. You will not regret this purchase.
Every or after use, you have to disconnect from air source supply and release air from inside the pressure gauge just press the trigger so that the pressure gauge is auto off the digital screen for long life battery. There are two screws to remove in a small opening hole at the back. Just insert screw driver Phillips require size and turn counter clockwise. Easy to use and the numbers are easy to read than other tools. I really don’t like the one that is being sold at Princess Auto. I am planning to buy one more when it goes on sale for home. But we don't have the Matco truck anymore in our area.
I am using these tire pressure gauge for 3 years and I don't have any problem yet. Only the battery of course battery run down. Even start blinking battery signal you can still use it for 3 to four months as of now I am still using it and it’s blinking. I changed the battery only twice from original battery. And when these blinking battery is done again, is my third time for 3 years to change I am working at Toyota Dealership in an Express Lube. So every car came in for oil change I use my tire pressure gauge. Only one problem that I fix is the trigger spring. But you can buy that spring at Home Depot. Remove the spring and go to Home Depot and buy a similar size and cut it into half and installed inside the trigger switch. I fixed once since I bough.
I posted my experience here so that all interested to this tools be satisfied.
Thank You.
Roger at Toyota
Canada
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best there is

PostedOctober 8, 2012
TechRick
From:Clyde, NC 28721, USA
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I got the inflator I knew the feel and quality, I used the analog model before but not true enough for my satisfaction. The accuracy of the DT4 gauge is 99.9% true to the TMPS actual readings on the vehicles I work on.
The back light that i don't use much is bright enough for good reading of the gauge especially at low light conditions or at night.
Even got a fellow tech to get one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest buy

PostedAugust 28, 2012
James22
From:Greensboro, NC
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:7 Months - 1 Year
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Beginner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool use it everyday can't stand to use any other tire gauge!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next >>>