Matco Tools Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Matco Tools 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Matco Tools.

Matco Tools 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR

Easy change chuck system with 1 button operation. Measuring range: 3 ~ 175psi. Displays KG, PSI or BAR measurement. Resolution: 0.1psi. Works on a nitrogen system. Unit comes with 21'' hose. Two position lever: 1st position deflates, 2nd position inflates. Allows accurate reading of tire pressure assisting with functionality of use with TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitoring System).
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Review 1 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4/5, great product.

PostedAugust 7, 2015
From:Canada
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it seems to be an excellent inflator/gauge. i use every day professionally but the things i would change are the button/s are 3 in 1 and they should be 3 separate buttons, unit of measure, backlight, and on/off.
the next thing is that the backlight only stays on for around 5 seconds, where it should be infinitely on until you push the button to turn it off.
otherwise a great product. would recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gauge I've ever used!! Hands down!!!

PostedJuly 27, 2015
From:Streator,IL
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gauge ever!! Excellent tool all the way around!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome and must have!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
From:NC
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:7 Months - 1 Year
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This gauge is awesome! I use it daily and is accurate with TPMS work. I love how fast it can inflate tires as well as deflating them and knowing the pressure just looking down. the only down side to this thought it has a backlit screen when needed would be an off switch to conserve battery life. The battery life is great and haven't had to change the battery in 7 months so far. plus, Matco gives you a spare when you buy this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is a decent product

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Age:35-44
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:7 Months - 1 Year
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the long hose and the inflate/deflate feature. The digital gauge is nice as well. But the batteries are hard to get to. The rubber around the hose is already starting to fall apart. The worst part is the coupler on the end of the hose. Mine doesn't hold onto the valve stem without leaking air. I have to constantly keep pressure on it to keep it from leaking air. Nice idea for a tool. Just poorly constructed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tire inflator

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A friend of mine had this inflator and it worked good so I decided to buy one. Works amazingly well nice long hose. The only issues it has is lack of an off button and the battery is a little hard to get to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant well made piece.

PostedJune 25, 2014
From:Elgin, IL, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a shop and need to use it quite often, it hasn't failed me ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful

PostedMarch 17, 2014
From:Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age:Over 65
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:>1 Month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to attach, easy to operate, well made and accurate. Lighted display when needed. Automatic display shut off when not in use. One trigger operation allows inflating and deflating by simply squeezing the trigger half way or full. It's a time saver, and a keeper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
From:Lowell, AR
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:>1 Month
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't know what i did before i got this. Makes checking tire pressure and adjusting them much easier. Less time consuming and more enjoyable not having to swap from gauge to air chuck to deflation, etc. Very useful tool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tool is awesome

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the features of the product and the quality. Great tool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everyone at the shop has one!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
From:Ohio,OH
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to have for all the tpms systems these days.
You sometimes have to hold the chuck so it doesn't leak, but i won't knock it for that as not all valve stems are the same.
A nice addition to any tool collection.
They should sell this in a wide variety of colors! it would probably boost sales and It would be a lot easier to identify who's inflator is who's that way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have no complaints about this product. It is a must have at the shop, especially with TPMS. All of the techs at my dealership use this gauge.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome toold!must have if working on Tires!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a Tire Guy @ an Auto Shop and being a tire guy this tool makes life so much easier. Especially with more cars coming out of the factory with TPMS sensors this tool lets you accurately determine the tire pressure, and also lets you deflate the tire as well...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

PostedDecember 3, 2013
From:Tennessee, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you work in a shop this is a must have tool. Every car has tpms sensors and this makes life so much easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tool is nice to have. The numbers r big and accurate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dont get the screen dirty

PostedOctober 17, 2013
From:baltimore, md
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1+ Years
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
item work well and accurate...only issue if u ever get oil or trans fluid, any automotive fliud on it..the screen will become hard to read and the rubber case will swell up...I think it great for home use but not everyday work use
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes tire inflating fast! No switching from chuck to gage!

PostedJune 28, 2013
From:Port Huron, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inflates every type of tire easily. From golf cart tires to truck tires. A no hassle tool! I wish the back light stayed on longer but that is not going to stop me from recomending it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tireguy
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Tireguy is loaded.
Additional information about Tireguy could not be loaded.
good but needs better hose
Posted July 15, 2014
i work in a tire department and it gets used by everyone have only had it 6 months and the house has ripped and when i pull the handle all the way to put air in the tire it leaks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SHUTS OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF USE

PostedMay 30, 2013
From:ARIZONA
Age:55-64
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
YOU HAVE TO KEEP HITTING THE BUTTON TO KEEP IT ILUMINATED AND NEW AFTER A FEW MONTHS OF USE TH BATT IS DEAD AND THERE IS NO PLACE TO ACCESS IT.
I GOT THIS GUAGE BEACUSE OF THE LARGE READOUT AND ACCURICY. SOME WHAT DISAPPOINTED AT $100.00+
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Moonbase40
Beaumont, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Moonbase40 is loaded.
Additional information about Moonbase40 could not be loaded.
Great Product
Posted December 17, 2013
I have had one for over 2 years, the battery is now due for the first time. I would deffinetely recommend this product..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
TylerTheTech
Bradenton, FL
 
Please wait while more information about TylerTheTech is loaded.
Additional information about TylerTheTech could not be loaded.
Posted August 23, 2013
You have to change the battery. Two screw holes through the back and the face comes off to replace. You will have the replace the battery after heavy use.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 18 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Tire Inflator

PostedMay 23, 2013
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw this tire inflator at my new car dealership and I had to have one. It is the best I ever had. You will not regret this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool easy to use

PostedMay 12, 2013
From:Savannah, GA, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:>1 Month
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this after I borrowed one from another tech. I like the digital readout and backlight. Accurate and I like that it has a deflate feature as some others I have used didn't.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.5'' DIGITAL TIRE INFLATOR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
From:New Jersey, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Beginner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is well worth the money. I work with Volkswagen and am constantly using this product. It is accurate, and although slightly bigger than I though, easy to use. The two position trigger works great and like I mentioned before, it is very accurate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>