Matco Tools Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Matco Tools LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Matco Tools.

Matco Tools LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT

Features integrated chuck air hammer with five of the most popular Matco chisel blades. Variable speed trigger for control. Spring vibration dampening system for comfortable use over extended periods of time. Center handle design for superior balance during use. Metal valve assembly for increased durability. Lighter fluted barrel for easier use. Kit contents: MT1815 long barrel air hammer, MC390B chisel, MC306A chisel, MC302B chisel, MC401A chisel, and MC384A chisel. All contents contained in blow mold case.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Review 1 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has issues

PostedMarch 4, 2012
jcarlson81
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have owned my hammer for about a year now, and really dont use it often but when I do it really never seems to work correctly, I oil it every time I use it, and since i have had it, it has been sent in by my distributor 3 times. So over all I have not been too happy with its performance
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best air hammer!

PostedNovember 3, 2011
HarleyFord1903
From:Glendale, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1+ Years
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Expert
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been an auto tech for 10 years and used different air hammers and nothing compares to this one! Breaks things loose and thru rust with ease. And the price is great too. You get the whole kit for less money than other companies charge for just the hammer. A must for your tool box period!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hammer!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
presto86
From:Quad Cities, United States
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use frequently and love that it's comfortable, light weight and has plenty of power. Also tough to hurt this thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air hammer!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
79Bronco
From:IL
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:7 Months - 1 Year
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This thing wont disappoint. Hammer has never let me down all i do is oil it and abuse it every day. Its been dropped from 15ft no issues what so ever. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this hammer is amazing i use it all the time!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
rupert81
From:manhattan
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great. its light weight plenty of atchments. recommend it to everyone!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impact hammer

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Carlos
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must say that this air hammer is the best i have ever used and own. It has a good grip, not too heavy, and love the fact that it has a variable trigger.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool that handles every tough job with no problems.

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
JSantos74
From:Lancaster, PA, USA
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:1+ Years
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well balanced so theres less fatigue during extended periods of use with the power to get things done. Very comfortable tool to use in any position for any job. Great quality. Better than any other competitor on the market and better than any other one I've ever used(Snap-on,Blue Point,IR,Craftsman,Mac Tools). A good value with great features. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is durable and powerful

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
bodyman394
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Beginner
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this air hammer for a few months now and it works great with no problems. It has a chuck instead of a spring so it makes it quick and easy to change out chisels.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LONG BARREL AIR HAMMER KIT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never let me down once

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
mmyers417
From:Clayton, NJ, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this air hammer so many times and I have yet to be let down. This thing powers through any job you throw at it and comes with the most common adapters. The front chuck makes it easy to change out bits as compared to the older coil design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.