Matco Tools Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Matco Tools MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK

Matco Tools MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK

Proprietary Micro Optical System (MOS), for optimized output and runtime. Up to 24 lumens output for up to 7.5 hrs runtime. Super-bright 1/2 watt, 30,000 hour high flux LED. An internal polymer body liner and shock proof switch housing allow for operation under the most extreme conditions. Rubber push button tail cap switch. O-ring sealed; Unbreakable polycarbonate lens; Unbreakable pocket clip. Corrosion and water proof construction. Shock-proof; drop test verified above the industry standard of six feet. Type II MIL-SPEC abrasion and corrosion-resistant anodized aircraft aluminum. Includes (2) AAA alkaline batteries and holster. 1.64 oz. with battery; 5.3 in long.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Review 1 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome flashlight

PostedApril 14, 2014
Kevin1756
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this flashlight all day at work. Its small, compact, very bright, and I can just put it in my pocket. Ill take it to my farm at night and about light up the woods with it. Its small and packs a punch.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely bright.

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
steelspin
From:oregon
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:1+ Years
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size DOES matter! Very small yet very bright. It's great that it takes standard AAA batteries so you don't have to hunt up some specialty size. The on/off button is quite hard to push, but at least it feels solid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great quality

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Sanmex07
From:Pocatello, ID, USA
Age:18-24
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realy nice, and is very brigt for how smal it is I always keep it in my pocket
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size to fit in your pocket.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Josh86
From:erie, mi
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a durable and very bright light for its size. Have dropped numerous times and has been submerged in coolant, still works like a champ. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessity

PostedNovember 2, 2011
presto86
From:Quad Cities, United States
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only compact flashlight I've found that is bright and durable enough to be used in a shop every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little light.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
keala
From:Kona,Hi
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:7 Months - 1 Year
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This light works great! It is really bright for a small light, I would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this flashlight is good

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
juniorfett
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this flashlight is good for tight spaces. the light should be brighter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for its size

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Shelby86
From:Arizona, USA
Age:25-34
Professional Mechanic:Yes
Length of ownership:4-6 Months
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This flashlight/penlight is an absolute necessity for any professional looking for excellent performance in a minimal package. The matte black finish is tough. The only downside to this penlight is bulb failure when dropped as is expected with most led lights but the warranty fixed that problem. I wish it included a rubber shock absorber the higher end models come with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MATCO STYLUS PRO® LED PENLIGHT - BLACK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAMPACT AND BRIGHT

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Leonard
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Professional Mechanic:No
Length of ownership:1-3 Months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a small flashlight with a bright light. This fits my needs perfectly. The biggest problem I had with other lights was looking around an engine compartment on a sunny day with a flashlight and the beam geting drowned out by the sun. That does not happen with this light. I got the white light so I could tell what color the fluids were if there was a leak. I also wanted common batteries instead of button type cells.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.